Yuri Bashmet – Chairman of the jury and President of the contest

Roman Balashov – Honored Artist of Russia, Associate Professor of the Moscow State Conservatory, soloist of the Moscow Soloists Chamber Ensemble, executive secretary of the jury.

Alexander Bonduryansky – People’s Artist of Russia, Professor of the Moscow State Conservatory, Candidate of Arts.

Evgeny Barankin – Honored Art Worker of the Russian Federation, Chairman of the Expert Council of the Moscow State Academic Philharmonic Society

Atsuhiko Gondai (Japan) – composer, author of a compulsory piece for the performance at the Round of the contest

Rollo Covac (France) – Professor of the Paris Conservatory, President of Academie Internacional d’Art Musical

Garth Knox (Ireland-Great Britain) – concert violist and composer

Lawrence Power (Great Britain) – Concerting viola player, professor, honorary professor of the Higher School of Music of Zurich (Switzerland)

Maxim Rysanov (Ukraine – Great Britain) – Concerting viola player and conductor

Raimund Trenkler (Germany) is the founder and president of the Kronberg Academy of Music

Alexander Tchaikovsky is a composer, People’s Artist of the Russian Federation, professor at the Moscow State Conservatory, Artistic Director of the Moscow State Academic Philharmonic.

Wilfried Strele (Germany) is a professor at the Berlin University of Arts, an ex-soloist of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra